Let the cakes begin

Wedding cake, pre baking

A crate load of unhealthy stuff

Tonight MrFoxyBakes and I went to the supermarket to buy the ingredients for our wedding cake. As you can see, it’s a crate full and this doesn’t include some of the icing I already have and I realised I also need lemons and raspberry jam. That will have to be bought next week then.

In the crate is 2kg of white chocolate, 3 kg of flour, 1.5 kg of sugar and 800 gr of dark chocolate, amongst other things. Oh, and almost 2kg of butter. Basically, a heart attack in a crate.

This crate of bad goodies means two things: 1) our wedding is approaching fast, 2) I really now have to make this cake. So, Sunday will see the start of the hydrangea petals being made and then next weekend I will start the actual baking and decorating. I will post photos of my progress and I might give you a sneak peek of the end result before the wedding…

One thought on “Let the cakes begin

Leave a Reply

