The Great British Bake Off – Week 1

So, tonight was the first week of series 3 of The Great British Bake Off on BBC 2. This is the highlight of my summer and I always find it inspiring. I applied this year, but I soon realised I’d be way way way out of my depth.

Anyway, I took a few things from this week’s challenges:

  1. I really fancy some apple-toffee upside down cake
  2. Tomato cake is just plain wrong
  3. Blue sponge should be forbidden
  4. A cupcake shape within a cake is genius
  5. I hate cream and fruit together
  6. I really must expand my baking repertoire

I don’t have a favourite just yet, but there are some talented bakers in this series. Bring on next week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

