The Crossing-Border Cake – Part II

Remember my post from a few weeks ago to make cake for my friends’ wedding? Well, the wedding is next week and I’ve thought about practicalities of this. It turned out I can’t use the venue’s kitchen to assemble the cake and the lack of icing means the filled cakes won’t really be stable enough to transport them in a car.
So, after talking the the happy couple, I have decided to make some load cakes; they’re easier to transport and need less filling. I will be making them over the next few days!

Leave a Reply

