Welcome to Foxy Bakes

Hello, I am Femke and I bake. Lots. For a while now I have been toying with the idea of sharing my tasty treats, and now is the time. It’s a dreary Bank Holiday here in the UK this weekend, and it’s the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. I’m not British, although I do live here, and I don’t really care. Although some extra days off is a bonus!

I am planning on doing some baking, and am going to attempt to make macarons. I have made them a few times, and so far no dice. They have tasted lovely, but oh my word they’re a bugger to make. I recently paid a visit to the Pierre Hermé boutique in London and bought some simply out-of-this world macarons. I mean, seriously orgasmic. Rose and jasmine anyone? Or three different types of vanilla? Just… just… just… I was nice though and shared them with my fiancé, but the temptation to just eat them all myself was high!

I am planning on making elderflower macaroons with a chocolate ganache. I was given some elderflower essence a few months ago and haven’t used it, so it will be interesting to see if it works.

I will also blog about some previous bakes in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

